Safeguarding | Bitterne Park School Skip to Navigation Skip to Content



Designated Safeguarding Lead – Chris Cove (acting Deputy Head)

Deputy DSLs – Chris Sykes (Deputy Head), Zena Brown (Family Liaison Officer)

Designated Safeguarding Officers

– Tom Adams

– Tanya Noble

– Jayne McLaren

– Paul Overton

– Richard Cosford

– Graham Carter

– Linda Stokes

– Victoria Shah



Welfare Structure

Welfare Support Structure

Agency Timetable

Mon Tues Weds Thurs Fri

No Limits RWA

Young Carers

No Limits drop in

Sexual Health Nurse

No Limits EWA

Mental Health Nurse

(by appointment) (lunchtime drop-in)

 DASH Support

* To access any of the above services within school please contact your child’s Head of Year.

Safeguarding Governors

Safeguarding Committee

– Sonia Piper

– David Beckett

– Barry Clark

– Mike Robertson (Staff)


Child Protection